Special Education

Philosophy:

Fenton Community High School District 100 maintains a comprehensive program of special education services which provide a free and appropriate education to children, ages 14 to 21, who have exceptional needs and are residents of District 100. The district provides a continuum of services for children with mild to severe handicaps. To the extent possible, students are educated in the mainstream of the school community. The placement of a special education student is determined at the student’s educational determination conference when the special needs of the particular student are identified. Fenton High School offers a variety of special education programs to meet the needs of students. Resource and selfcontained programs are available for individual students who have academic and/or behavioral concerns that cannot be met in the general education classroom. Students can receive a variety of services within the program they need. The goals of the special education programs are as follows:

  1. Inclusion and/or integration in as many regular education classes as can be successfully completed.
  2. Continue to develop appropriate social skills.
  3. Foster better communication between students, regular education teachers, parents, and special education teachers.
  4. Provide resource assistance for general education.
  5. Increase academic skills.
  6. Provide instruction in specific subject areas.



Director of Special Education
Ms. Nancy Coleman - x4924
coleman@fenton100.org
 
Special Education Staff

Ms. Terese DiSilvestro 630-860-4795
disilvestro@fenton100.org

Mrs. Julia Bray
bray@fenton100.org 

Mrs. Chris Casterton                      
casterton@fenton100.org

Ms. Arianna Conforti
conforti@fenton100.org

Mrs. Jessica Muscarello
muscarello@fenton100.org
 
Mrs. Debbie Davis, Speech/Language Psychologist
davis@fenton100.org

Mrs. Sara DiGrazia
digrazia@fenton100.org 

Ms. Melissa Eshleman
eshleman@fenton100.org

Ms. Yesenia Favela
, School Psychologist
favelay@fenton100.org

Ms. Sue Gaska
gaska@fenton100.org

Mr. Ron Janik
janik@fenton100.org

Mr. Garret Jerger
jerger@fenton100.org

Ms. Jennifer Rodriguez, Social Worker
rodriguezj@fenton100.org

Mr. Cameron Kopp
kopp@fenton100.org

Mrs. Jen Llanes 
llanes@fenton100.org

Mr. Matthew Lynch
lynch@fenton100.org

Ms. Peggy Mellenthin, Social Worker
mellenthin@fenton100.org

Mr. Scott Murphy
murphy@fenton100.org 

Mr. Josh Payton
payton@fenton100.org 

Ms. Jen Selucky
selucky@fenton100.org

Mr. Andrew Todaro
todaro@fenton100.org

Ms. Deo Velez, Social Worker
Velez@fenton100.org

Ms. Alli Szkorla - x4810
Szkorla@fenton100.org

Ms. Jill Wisnewski, School Nurse - x4942                              
wisnewski@fenton100.org 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.