Special Education

Philosophy:

Fenton Community High School District 100 maintains a comprehensive program of special education services which provide a free and appropriate education to children, ages 14 to 21, who have exceptional needs and are residents of District 100. The district provides a continuum of services for children with mild to severe handicaps. To the extent possible, students are educated in the mainstream of the school community. The placement of a special education student is determined at the student’s educational determination conference when the special needs of the particular student are identified. Fenton High School offers a variety of special education programs to meet the needs of students. Resource and selfcontained programs are available for individual students who have academic and/or behavioral concerns that cannot be met in the general education classroom. Students can receive a variety of services within the program they need. The goals of the special education programs are as follows:

  1. Inclusion and/or integration in as many regular education classes as can be successfully completed.
  2. Continue to develop appropriate social skills.
  3. Foster better communication between students, regular education teachers, parents, and special education teachers.
  4. Provide resource assistance for general education.
  5. Increase academic skills.
  6. Provide instruction in specific subject areas.



Director of Special Education
Ms. Nancy Coleman - ext 4924
coleman@fenton100.org
 
Special Education Staff

Ms Michelle Talley  630-860-4795
talley@fenton100.org

Mrs. Sara DiGrazia, ext. 6268
digrazia@fenton100.org 

Mrs. Julia Bray - ext.8514
bray@fenton100.org 

Mrs. Chris Casterton -ext.4790
casterton@fenton100.org

Ms. Jessica Muscarello
muscarello@fenton100.org

Ms. Melissa Eshleman - ext.8625
eshleman@fenton100.org

Ms. Sue Gaska - ext.6268
gaska@fenton100.org

Ms. Sonia Gutierrez - ext. 4795
Gutierrez@fenton100.org

Mr. Ron Janik - ext.4810
janik@fenton100.org

Mr. Cameron Kopp - ext. 8518
kopp@fenton100.org

Matthew Lynch - ext 4795
lynch@fenton100.org

Mrs. Jen Llanes - ext.4810 
llanes@fenton100.org

Rita McGuire, School Psychologist (W/T) - ext. 4782
mcguire@fenton100.org

Mr. Scott Murphy - ext. 8519
murphy@fenton100.org 

Mr. Josh Payton - ext.4810
payton@fenton100.org 

Ms. Peggy Mellenthin, Social Worker - ext. 4921
mellenthin@fenton100.org 

Lisa Raufeisen, School Psychologist - ext. 4923
raufeisen@fenton100.org

Monika Robinette, Speech and Language Pathologist (M/T F) - ext. 4782
robinette@fenton100.org

Ms. Jen Selucky - ext.6268 
selucky@fenton100.org

David Sidarous, Social Worker - 6278
sidarous@fenton100.org

Ms. Alli Szkorla - ext.4810
Szkorla@fenton100.org

Resources

Instructor Pages - Special Education

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.